Our Team


As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God’s varied grace
— 1 Peter 4:10

Current ELBA Organizational Leadership

Moderator – Rev. Don Hoy, Pastor at Southside
Vice Moderator – Dr. Richard Blue at Walker Baptist
Clerk – Mrs. KaRetha Kelley
Treasurer – Mrs. Elena Lavigne at Live Oak
Historian – Mrs. Mary Broussard, Member at Hebron

Don Hoy, Richard Blue, Elena Lavigne, KaRetha Kelley, Mary Broussard, Leo Miller, Howard Turner, Tom Higginbotham, Patti Higginbotham, Johnny Morgan, Luke Hand, David Lane

Amite – Michael Luce
Bethel – Charles Ellzey
Carroll –Larry Badon, Floyd Patterson
Central – Robby Dickerson
Christ’s Community – Willis Easley, Robert Ingalls
Colyell – Jeremy Glascock
Community Springfield – Dane Blankenship
Denham FBC – Leo Miller        
Don Avenue – Tom Higginbotham, Jimmy Miley
Doyle –             

Emmanuel – Max Landry
Faith – Trey Cowell
French Settlement FBC – Herb Cowan
Genesis Church – Jeff Smith
Gray’s Creek –James "Bubba" Courtney, Billy Pruett
Greater Third Zion – Calvin Brown, James Headspeth
Head of Island – Billy Minyard
Hebron –Charlie Westbrook, Jr., Vivian Broussard
Holden – Russell Hinson
Judson – David Lane, Robbie Isom
Live Oak – Howard Turner, Johnny Morgan
Livingston, FBC – Jason Purdy
Macedonia – Roger Dunlap
Magnolia – Berkley Boyd        
Maurepas – Glynn Reine, Sr.
Midway – Charles McCants        
New Bethlehem – Carl Sullivan, Dennis Sheffield
New Covenant – Keith Zachary    
Northside – Lynn Rodrigue, Charles Cook
One Life – Frank Valenzano, III
Pine Grove – Paul Taylor, Mark Caruso
Red Oak – Steve Stewart        
River of Life – Bobby Ready
Riverside – Larry Hubbard, Ned Keith
Salem – Bobby Duncan        
Satsuma – Brad Delaughter, Ed Sullivan
South Walker – Mark Carroll
Southside – Don Hoy, Pat Crittenden
The New Beginnings – Charles Smith, Jerry Orr
The Way – Joshua Spinks
Victory – Fred Dyess, Joseph Dillon        
Walker – Richard Blue, Billy Carpenter
Watson – John Pemberton, Justin Blythe

:: COMMITTEES (2015-2016) ::
David Lane - Chairman, Gerald Martin, Leo Miller

Larry Badon, Robbie Isom, Paul Taylor, Charlie McCants,Jeff Smith

Elaine Arnold, Brad Delaughte, Fred Hart, Phil Pankey, Floyd Patterson, Dale Sterling, Paul Taylor, Lynn Rodrigue, Bobby Sullivan

Missions and Ministry Center
Jenelle Brown, Lynn Sibley, Mark Carroll, Willis Easley, Paul Roberts

Joshua Spinks - Chairman, Charles Ellzey, Mark Caruso, Herb Cowan, Billy Minyard, Glynn Reine

Richard Blue - Chairman, Howard Turner, James "Bubba" Courtney

David Marshall, Keith Zachary, Danny Mann

Bible Drill – Karisha Varnado – Team Leader
Christian Social Services – KaRetha Kelley – Team Leader
     Community Hands
     - Phone: 225-667-9015
     - Address: 2151 Tower Drive, Denham Springs, LA 70726 (St. Vincent de Paul)
Church Planting and Revitalization – Leo Miller – Team Leader
Crisis Ministry – Howard Turner – Team Leader
Disaster Relief Chainsaw/Mud-out–Tom Higginbotham–Team Leader
Ministers’ Conference – Mark Carroll, David Lane - Co-Presidents
Vacation Bible School – ___________– Team Leader
Women’s Missions and Ministry – Patti Higginbotham – Team Leader
Youth Ministry Team – Luke Hand – Team Leader

Baptist Collegiate Ministry at SLU
     -Don Hoy – Advisory Board Member from ELBA
     -Todd Whirley – Advisory Board Member from ELBA

Living Waters Baptist Assembly Trustees from ELBA
     -Linda Burleigh, Trey Cowell, John Vicknair, Willis Easley, Merelin McCon